COVID-19 WARNING
Please consult the health guidelines for your region or country.
For the province of Quebec, outdoor recreational and sports activities are permitted provided the guidelines issued by the public health authorities are respected. For more information, click here.

REGISTRER
Register here from January 5 to February 28, 2021 at noon (EST)!

EVENT PERIOD
February 13 to 28, 2021

REGISTRATION FEES
Virtual 50 km                                    CAN$15.00 (+fees & taxes)

Virtual 25 km                                    CAN$15.00 (+fees & taxes)

Virtual 10 km                                     CAN$15.00 (+fees & taxes)

Virtual 10 km Challenge*               CAN$15.00 (+fees & taxes)

Virtual Mini 2 km**                           CAN$5.00 (+fees & taxes)

*Allows novice skiers to complete the total distance in several cross-country ski outings.

**Available for children 10 years old and under. Accompanying adults do not need to register!

REFUNDS
The period for doing the distances is from February 13 to 28 and it is possible to register until noon on February 28. Therefore, we do not offer a refund since a participant can register and do his/her distance on the same day.

DISCIPLINES 
Cross-country skiing classic or free technique, fatbike, snowshoeing, biking, roller skiing and running.

The Virtual Gatineau Loppet is officially recognized as the 43rd edition. If you complete the 25 km or 50 km in cross-country skiing, you will be able to claim your pin recognizing the total number of races completed (5, 10, 15, 20, 25 or 30 races). For those who accumulate 35 editions, it will count toward the supreme rank of the Veterans Club. Please note that if you complete more than two races, only two of them will be officially recognized towards the total number of races completed.

RESULTS
This year, everyone’s a winner! The times will therefore be displayed in alphabetical order on Sportstats. Therefore, proof of time is not required.

HOW TO PARTICIPATE?

1) Choose your distance and register. Please note that if you wish to do more than one distance, you do not need to complete them on the same day. However, you must register for each one and pay the registration fee for each.

2) You will receive a confirmation email that includes your confirmation number, the distance and discipline you are registered for.

3) Complete your distance during the event period. Distances can be completed anywhere! Although the Gatineau Loppet has not designated a start or finish site or defined a specific route that must be covered for this virtual event, examples of routes are available here for local skiers who wish to complete the 10 km, 25 km and 50 km distances in beautiful Gatineau Park. Signage is also installed along the trails from Frebruary 13 to 28 to further guide skiers. A daily or season pass is required to access the park.

4) Enter your result on the Race Roster platform from February 13 to March 2, 2021, inclusively. No proof of time is required. Please note that once your result has been entered, it will be impossible to change it later. If you wish to submit another time, you will have to re-register.

5) Participant results will be updated on Sportstats twice a week, after the weekend and mid-week. Once your result appears on the Sportstats website, you will be able to directly retrieve your printable certificate by clicking on your name and claiming your distance. In addition, you will receive a neck warmer by mail to highlight your accomplishment! Several participation prizes will also be drawn daily from February 13 to 28. Consult the schedule of the activities and the contests here and visit the Gatineau Loppet’s Facebook page or website to participate in the daily activity or contest even if you have already completed your distance.

6) Share your virtual race experience on Facebook and Instagram and you could win one of two prizes worth more than $350 each from Tourisme Outaouais! All you have to do is post a photo of yourself and tag #outaouaisfun and #gatineauloppet. This will also allow us to repost them.  Challenge those around you to participate in the Virtual Gatineau Loppet so that as many people as possible get moving this winter!

7) After finishing the Virtual Gatineau Loppet, you are also one step closer to complete the new challenge: Worldloppet Virtual Racing League. The Gatineau Loppet is one of the races on the Worldloppet World Circuit. The “Worldloppet Virtual Racing League” regroups the virtual races that will take place during this unique year and offers you the opportunity to take part in several official virtual races in order to obtain your “Virtual Racer” title! Once you have obtained your title, you will receive a diploma, you can order your personalized “Virtual Racer” jersey, and you will have the chance to win several prizes from different partners. In order to take up this challenge, you need to create an account here in order to receive your virtual passport.

MISE EN GARDE COVID-19

S.v.p. consulter les consignes sanitaires pour votre région.
Pour la province de Québec, les activités sportives et de loisirs de plein air pratiquées librement et dans le respect des consignes sanitaires sont autorisées. Elles doivent être limitées à la pratique individuelle ou avec les occupants d’une même résidence privée. Pour de plus amples renseignements, cliquez ici.

S’INSCRIRE
Inscrivez-vous ici du 5 janvier 2021 au 28 février 2021 à midi (HNE) !

PÉRIODE DE L’ÉVÉNEMENT
13 au 28 février 2021

FRAIS D’INSCRIPTION
50 km virtuel                                     15,00 $ CA (+ frais et taxes)

25 km virtuel                                      15,00 $ CA (+ frais et taxes)

10 km virtuel                                       15,00 $ CA (+ frais et taxes)

Challenge 10 km virtuel*                 15,00 $ CA (+ frais et taxes)

Mini 2 km virtuel**                              5,00 $ CA (+ frais et taxes)

*Permet aux skieurs et skieuses novices de compléter la distance totale en plusieurs sorties de ski de fond.

**Disponible pour les enfants de 10 ans et moins. Les accompagnateurs n’ont pas besoin de s’inscrire !

REMBOURSEMENT
La période pour faire les distances est du 13 au 28 février et il est possible de s’inscrire jusqu’au 28 février à midi. Par conséquent, nous n’offrons pas de remboursement puisqu’un participant peut s’inscrire et faire sa distance le même jour.

DISCIPLINES 
Ski de fond technique classique ou libre, fatbike, raquettes à neige, vélo, ski à roulettes, course à pied.

La Gatineau Loppet Virtuelle est officiellement reconnue comme la 43e édition. Si vous complétez la distance de 25 km ou 50 km en ski de fond, vous pourrez réclamer votre épinglette célébrant le nombre total de courses complétées (5, 10, 15, 20, 25 ou 30 courses). Le grade suprême du Club des vétérans sera comptabilisé pour ceux et celles qui cumuleront 35 éditions. Veuillez noter que si vous vous inscrivez à plus de deux courses, seulement deux d’entre elles seront officiellement reconnues envers le nombre total de courses complétées. 

COMMENT PARTICIPER ?

1) Choisissez votre distance et inscrivez-vousVeuillez noter que si vous souhaitez effectuer plus d’une distance, vous n’avez pas besoin de les compléter le même jour. Par contre, vous devez vous inscrire à chacune d’entre elles et payer les frais d’inscriptions pour chacune.

2) Vous recevrez un courriel de confirmation qui inclus votre numéro de confirmation, la distance et la discipline auxquelles vous êtes inscrit.

3) Effectuez votre distance durant la période de l’événement. Les distances peuvent être effectuées n’importe où ! Bien que la Gatineau Loppet ne désigne pas un site de départ ou d’arrivée et qu’il n’y aura pas de parcours précis à emprunter pour l’événement virtuel, des exemples de circuits faciles et plus difficiles seront affichés sur le site Web de la Gatineau Loppet pour les skieurs et skieuses de la région qui désirent effectuer les distances de 25 km et 50 km dans le magnifique parc de la Gatineau. Un laissez-passer quotidien ou de saison sera toutefois nécessaire pour accéder aux pistes du parc de la Gatineau.

4) Inscrivez votre résultat sur la plateforme de Race Roster du 13 février au 2 mars 2021 inclusivement. Veuillez noter qu’une fois votre temps entré, il sera impossible de le modifier par la suite. Si vous désirez soumettre un autre temps, vous devrez procéder à une nouvelle inscription.

5) Vous recevrez, par courriel, un certificat imprimable confirmant votre participation à la Gatineau Loppet virtuelle.  De plus, vous recevrez un BUFF par la poste afin de souligner votre accomplissement ! Plusieurs prix de participation seront aussi tirés quotidiennement à compter du 13 février.

6) Partagez votre expérience à la course virtuelle sur Facebook et Instagram ! Identifiez-nous dans la publication et utilisez #gatineauloppet. Cela nous permet de trouver vos publications et de les partager. Lancez un défi à votre entourage de participer à la Gatineau Loppet virtuelle afin qu’un maximum de gens bouge cet hiver !

7) Après avoir terminé la Gatineau Loppet Virtuelle, vous êtes également un pas de plus vers la réalisation de ce nouveau défi : Worldloppet Virtual Racing League. La Gatineau Loppet est l’une des courses du circuit mondial de la Worldloppet. La « Worldloppet Virtual Racing League » regroupe les courses virtuelles qui auront lieu au cours de cette année singulière et vous propose d’effectuer plusieurs courses virtuelles officielles afin d’obtenir votre titre de « Virtual Racer » ! Une fois obtenu, vous recevrez un diplôme, vous pourrez commander votre chandail personnalisé de “ Virtual Racer ”, et vous courrez la chance de gagner plusieurs prix de différents partenaires. Afin de relever ce défi, vous devez vous créer un compte ici afin de recevoir votre passeport virtuel.